Harissa Pizza

Harissa is a spiced chilli paste from northern Africa. In our house it is most commonly added to hummus. On this occasion I used to add a spicy zing to homemade pizza.

01 harissa

I usually make my own pizza bases, but on this occasion I was lazy and turned to the pre-made, I bought Bazaar brand because they are thin crust and yeast free.

Spread crushed tomato and harissa on the pizza base and sprinkle with cheese.

02 base

I put marinated mushrooms, baby spinach, feta and artichoke hearts on my pizza. I sprinkled with a little more cheese and baked at 180 degrees Celsius until the cheese was golden.

03 pizza

Outcome: This pizza was amazing, the spice of the harissa was a great addition and I will definitely make more pizzas like this.

Leave a Reply

